skip to main content
HRBSSD Recieves Award
Commissioner McQueen congratulated Mr. Duncan and Hollow Rock-Bruceton Special School District on 10/22/2017 for being an Exemplary District for 2017.
So give our educators a SHOUT OUT for a job well done. CONGRATULATION!!!
FCCLA District Competition
FCCLA District Competition
All of our FCCLA students placed and will be representing CHS at the State Leadership Conference March 20-23rd.
Focus on Children- Gold, 1st place
Emily Behzad
Olivia Frazee

Creed- Bronze, 2nd place
Haley Hughes

Parliamentary Procedure- Silver, 2nd place
Seth House
Makayla Burton
Marilyn Allen
Isaiah Manhart
Christiana Humphreys
Anna Batte
FBLA Regional Winners
FBLA Regional Winners
Congratulations to the following FBLA competitors. Good Luck in their next step.
W. Tennessee Honor Band
W. Tennessee Honor Band
Symphonic Band
Dakota Braasch – 3rd clarinet 4th chair
Rachel Smith – 3rd chair

Concert Band
Elijah Brewer – 6th chair
Melissa Garcia – 3rd trumpet 3rd chair
Craigan Joyner – 6th chair

Middle School Band
Page Braasch – 2nd flute 2nd chair
Sam Whitman – 2nd trumpet 2nd chair
4-H Speech Contest Winners
4-H Speech Contest Winners
The 5th grade wrote a speech about who their role model is. Each of these students will represent CES at the Carroll County 4-H Speech Contest with a chance to advance to the state competition. The 4-H program in Carroll County is under the direction of The University of Tennessee Extension Service. The fifth grade county competition will be held on Tuesday, February 27th at 6:30pm.